• My Tweats

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

9/11

I don’t have much to add to what I wrote last year for 9/10/2001 and 9/11/2001:

I paraphrased the war plan the USA should use to my parents:

Track down the terrorist and kill them and their families. Find
their support network and kill them and their families. Find their
financiers – turn some of them – kill the rest along with their
families. Find the possible state sponsors and be prepared to destroy
those nations. Be prepared to fight Islam (I never thought anybody but
Islamic forces were behind the attack). Be prepared to fight long and
hard with periods of quiet. Be prepared for deception operations to
disrupt the US. I had tears because I was not sure my nation was up to
it any longer and I wasn’t sure anybody would fight with us (I feared
most of out “Allies” might sit this one out) – and because I didn’t
think there would be a role for me.

…and…

The war goes on, the fight goes on. The West is facing a 21st
conflict with many forces mostly “Islamofascism” from the Arab/Islamic
world. The West is not fully committed to the war. Many inside the West
really don’t want to win – so twisted with self-hate they have become.

I believe the US will win the war eventually. In this I have almost
no doubt. Hopefully, the US and the West will become strong
practitioners of 4GW and slowly contain, disrupt, marginalize and
destroy the Forces of Islamofascism while they shrink away to
nothingness. I don’t care if this is from globalization side-effects,
active gap-shrinking, offensive war, or an unexpected (but needed)
democratic/modernizing Islamic reformation.

My fear is that the islamofascists will acquire nuclear or strong
biochem weapons and capability to use them against the West. I expect
the Arab/Islamic world bonded together by Islam – the major source of
misery and wasted human capital in the Arab/Islamic world – will erupt
in cheers and celebrations for the mass murder of US citizens or
Western citizens. Then we will have no choice but to act to destroy
Arab/Islamic civilization. It is this that I want the US to avoid, if
we can.

The USA will have Victory, one way or another.

Dont Tread On Me Flag

2 Responses

  1. Them and their families? Damn, brother but that’s a pretty dark proposition.

  2. I spoke slow and deliberately harsh when I said it on 9/11/2001. It was cold. I want to raise the cost of raising war against the US.

    The question is, do I still believe that.

    I don’t think going easy on ones opponents does anything good for them if it prolongs the war and leads to their civilization’s destructions the end.

    Wanting to avoid the need to do so is what lead me to 5GW as a plan B.

    I am okay with plan A if it comes to that though. I won’t apologize for the West’s survival at that cost.

Leave a Reply

