Information Security Podcasts That I Listen to…

…in case you are interested (you most likely are not).

I subscribe to and listen through iTunes (in order of importance/priority to me) these podcasts:

Security Now – The most useful of them; I fast forward through the Spinrite masturbation congratulatory ads embedded into each one

Rear Guard Security – sparse and irregular, may now be dead

CyberSpeak – Newish to me, I am not a computer forensics guy but I find it interesting

CERT’s Podcast Series – dryer, more business-y

PGP Security Podcast

Risky Business – I have just started to check this one out

I also make heavy use of the free SANS Webcasts (the archive is here) which don’t work with iTunes. SANS has started experimenting with making the periodic Internet Storm Center Webcasts available as podcasts, so maybe they will move everything in that direction.

Note: Spinrite is a good product and I own it. The ads on Security Now are just annoying.

I would appreciate any other suggestions.

Leave a Reply

