What should 1GW (First Generation Warfare) be called? [Update]

What should 1GW (First Generation Warfare) be called?

The other conflict modes of the xGW have nice short reference names:

– 2GW is Attrition Warfare
– 3GW is Maneuver Warfare
– 4GW is [Well, that is another post]
– 5GW is Secret War

So, what is 1GW?

– Linear Warfare?
– Basic Warfare?
– Organized Warfare?
– Simple Warfare?

Any suggestions?

Update: I am going with:

– 1GW is Linear Warfare

Update 2: I am also going with:

– 0GW is Primal Warfare

2 Responses

  1. As I wrote on the 0GW post that should have gone toward this one…

    In XGW I describe 1GW as warfare premised upon attacking into and from key points of physical terrain. A prime example of this is the Spartans at Thermopylae. Siege warfare sort of applies but doesn’t encompass the whole of the concept.

  2. Heh. I do that all the time.

    He was my response:

    Arherring, that would sound like “linear” to me. That is what I was leaning to for 1GW.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

