Thoughts on the Wall Street Financial Bailout

I think the US is moving too fast. I don’t quite understand the details yet, but it seems to be lots of money, with little oversight or accountability attached.

I would rather shut down US Financial markets for a week (if the US does indeed face an imminent financial meltdown) wile this gets studied rather then rush it through un-examined.

I am not a finance expert. I am also not a dumb guy. I have an MBA with lots of finance work as part of that. I just don’t want the US to act rashly and do something that can’t easily be corrected.

More on this later.

Update: Where is (possible 5GWer) George Soros? Where is he on this?

Leave a Reply

