“Congress enacts historic bailout legislation for financial industry; Bush quickly signs it”

A pox on them all.

Fuck The U.S. Congress and fuck the President for doing the wrong thing and screwing the taxpayers.

Goddamn cowards.

No US Citizen should vote to re-elect any of them.

They do not have the best interest of the country in mind. The have broken their oaths and the trust we placed in them.

Throw the bums out.


This is for you U.S. Executive Branch officials
and U.S. Congressmen
6 Responses

  1. The DJIA is down about 300 from where it was when the bill was being voted on.

    Our inept political class attempted to follow the market, and got the response they (but not we) deserve.

  2. I am very bummed out. Deep down I didn’t think they would do this. I didn’t think they were either this stupid or this much acting against the interest of the country.

    I am have a 9/11-ish moment. I can feel my beliefs changeing and growling in my head. My pulse has been racing since I read this. Honestly, I feel a bit light headed.

    I didn’t think it would really be passed.

    I am at a loss. I don’t know what to think or do about it.

  3. Hopefully the damage will be limited, as little as possible of the money will be spent, and instead a Soros-like plan can be enacted.

    If not, we must remember that Governmental pseudo-companies are not free sector organizations, but rather arms of a state that redistribute wealth. Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac were like this. At worst, the plan may see Goldman Sachs, etc, become this as well.

  4. I hope you are right.

    This is going to be a big disruption in economic activity – besides just the hot taxpayers are going to take. Other decisions will now have to figure in the USGOV coming to the rescue. The pigs are going to start lining up for the slop.

  5. You know with the government fucking us like they are I don’t believe any American would be surprised if someone else pulled a Timothy McVeigh. I can’t believe these stupid idiots in Washington and I do mean all of them have done what they have to our economy, deficit and every class of American. These politicians are true moron’s and have no business running are country.

  6. Let me be very clear:

    I am NOT suggesting that I should do or participate in a “Timothy McVeigh”.

    I am NOT suggesting that anybody else plan/do a “Timothy McVeigh”.

    I will NOT support anybody else who suggests / plans /does a “Timothy McVeigh”.

    If I become aware of somebody doing/planning a “Timothy McVeigh”, I will call the numbers of one of the several FBI Special Agents that I personally know.

Leave a Reply

