• My Tweats

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

    IMG_0526

    After 2.5 hours of breaking in a new rawhide bone...

    spa day 2

    spa day 3













    More Photos

My Weird Life: Friday Police Run-in

So, I was returning home Friday after work. I had entered the back parking lot of my nice middle-class apartment complex.

To set the stage, the roadway is one way with outdoor parking spaces to the right, and entrance ways to underground ground parking lots to the left. As, I turned the corner into the one-way drive, there was a car going the wrong way.

I sounded off my horn, rolled down my window and gestured (a wave of my hand, not a one-fingered salute) the car over.

It slowed down and we stopped with our drivers windows abreast.

The conversation went something like this:

Me: “Hey, this is a one way drive and you are going the wrong way”.

The other driver had a weird expression on his face. It was part smirk, part annoyance. He just slowly nodded his head. He said nothing.

Me: “You seem to have on a Police Officer’s uniform

Officer: No words. He maintains the expression and the head nodding.

Me: “So, this is unmarked police car”

Officer: No words. He maintains the expression and the head nodding.

Me: “So, you probably know that you are going the wrong way”

Officer: No words. He maintains the expression and the head nodding.

Me: “I guess you are doing it on purpose. You are probably looking for something”

Officer: No words. He maintains the expression and the head nodding.

Me: “Well, I guess I should leave you alone and move on”

Officer: No words. He maintains the expression and the head nodding.

Me: “Thanks for not taking down my name or anything”

We both then drove off.

I always seem to have weird police interactions.


The NYPD and Purpleslog:
Cleaning up the mean streets of New York City

Leave a Reply

