Thinking About Apollo 11

I was too young to remember it, but I was inspired by it and the subsequent missions. I didn’t want them to stop. I wanted the Orbital stations, the moon colony, and the mars mission. I wanted my Science fiction future. I don’t want humans stuck on Terra Firma waiting for a natural or self-created extinction event. We need to get moving and get off this rock. The power of human imagination and ingenuity must be unleashed to fill the heavens. I still want a science fiction future for all of us.

2 Responses

  1. I was able to watch part of In the Shadow of the Moon today. I was struck by how the NASA engineers were true geeks. There was a generational of technical folk before the rise of PCs, and many of them worked for NASA. I would love to hear their stories.

  2. here here to that!

Leave a Reply

