• My Tweats

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Flickr Photos

Anybody out there using Sezmi (instead of Cable or Satellite TV)?

If so, could you share your experience with it[1][2][3]?

This would seem to be a much cheap alternative to Cable/Satellite with Tivo. This is especially true if paired with Netflix Streaming (for movies and older TV shows) ,  or Boxee | Hulu (for other internet content).

FYI: It is available in the Milwaukee area.

[1]

http://www.sezmi.com/

[2]

https://secure.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/wiki/Sezmi

[3]

http://www.amazon.com/Sezmi-DMR-1000-Personal-Service-Black/dp/B00400NU5S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1286825651&sr=8-1
Sezmi Box

6 Responses

  1. I’ve heard mixed results from Uverse. It’s basically IPTV streamed over DSL. This works best with one TV set.

    Also, Netflix just announced that you no longer need a disc to watch streaming on the Wii.

    If you are lucky and can get local digital TV stations, that’s nice and cheap.

    I have also heard good things about Roku.

  2. I can’t get uVerse where I am. If I could, I might use that for more internet bandwidth.

    I am getting and antenna and booster to verify I can get the local stations before I proceed.

    I love my Roku and us it mostly for Netflix and Pandora streaming. It is going to also steam Hulu Plus soon…so I think I have my solution ready.

  3. Also….I did find a OTA DVR w/o a monthly fee, that channelmaster.

  4. Sezmi cut there upfront price in half, so I ordered through Amazon. It is on back-order right now.

Leave a Reply

