• My Tweats

  • Flickr Photos

Meg Whitman for Governor of California?

I like the idea of her succeeding (as a republican) Gov. Arnold (who I think is term-limited at some point). She is tech and executive saavy.

It would also give her crucial government experience for a a future Federal position run (VP or President).

As for Gov. Schwarzenegger, his next role, should he choose to remain in government I would suggest one of these:

Deputy Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Influence Activity (to reinvigorate the US Effort)

– US Ambassador to the People of Cuba (under a scheme like this).

– US Secretary of Skills (see the Gernster proposal – which I can’t find the link. US News? Business Week?)


I like to think she might be saying:
“I will crush the tiny heads of my opponents”.

Leave a comment