• My Tweats

  • Flickr Photos

SLOE/Future (Security, Liberty, Opportunity, Enrichment for the Future)

Zenpundit writes:

Should the major parties fail to generate some new, creative and relevant ideas in a short time horizon – something that is not likely to happen in my view – it means that 2008 is wide open for somebody “outside” the system who can bring both vision and financial wherewithal to the table as an independent candidate. And of the two, the former is far more important because via the internet the vision will attract the financial muscle.

I left a long comment which I am now also using as my own post:

A visionary could organize around something like:

SLOE/Future

Security
Liberty
Opportunity
Enrichment

–> Future Oriented

Security –> from bad guys: transnational, national and local

Liberty –> free to organize and associate etc as one wants (includes religion, contracts, etc)

Opportunity –> all humans should have lots of opportunities to achieve there potential (opportunity creating stuff = good stuff)

Enrichment –> of wealth, knowledge, experience etc, for all members of ones community (local, national, global). All humans should be uplifted by the exercise of liberty and opportunity maximization

Future Oriented –> No status Quo! I want 200 year life spans, cheap limitless energy, asteroid mining, orbital communities and mars settlements – a better future of all humanity!

I will give a listen to any pundit with ideas for a SLOE/Future.

Update: This older post of mine should also be checked.

4 Responses

  1. Amen. A future-preference orientation is definitely the way to go.

  2. Economics and Social Policy XIII

    Welcome to the September 17, 2006 edition of Economics and Social Policy.

  3. Carnival of Liberty LXIII

    Another week in, another Carnival of Liberty. I’ve been ultra-busy this week, so I’m not going to try to impress with flowery prose or exotic themes (even though I’d considered a beer-themed CoL). What I will do is give you a no-non…

  4. […] Now to more philosophical offerings, we have The Natural State of Man, from Francois Tremblay (I really like this post!) and two entries from Purpleslog, SLOE/Future and Physical Security and Social Engineering with a bonus Purpleslog story and Patricia gives us Dream Your Dreams to Achieve Greatness and Inspire the World. […]

Leave a comment